The Government Tender Board (GTB) is established under Regulation 9 of Procurement Regulations 2010. They  provide final approval and advice for all purchases above $50,001. 

The GTB consider tenders, indents or orders recommendations for the supply of goods, services or works and may

  1. award tenders or approve indents; or
  2. reject tenders and indents; or
  3. ask for additional information from procuring agencies with regards to that particular procurement in order to make a decision.

The minutes of the GTB meetings are subject to audit by the Auditor-General.


Membership of the Board

As per Procurement Regulations 2010 (amended in Procurement (Amendment) Regulations 2020), the Board shall consist of a Chairperson and five (5) other members appointed by the Minister

1.Governor, Reserve Bank of Fiji (Chairperson)

2. CEO - Unit Trust of Fiji

3. Assistant FAO representative to Fiji

4. CEO - Post Fiji

2 posts are vacant

Mr Ariff Ali

Mr. Vilash Chand

Ms. Joann Young

Dr. Anirudha Bansod